Hold On: A Modern Tribute to the Music of Michael McLean

Today, we wanted to share our review of 
Hold On
A modern tribute to the music of
Michael McLean.


Eric Robertson, a popular producer in Provo, has brought together an impressive list of talented vocalists to sing on new, fresh productions of classic Michael McLean songs. The vocalists include some of the top names from the burgeoning Provo music scene, including Elaine Bradley, from Neon Trees, and Ryan Innes, one of the top contestants on NBC's The Voice. Eric grew up listening to Michael McLean songs and still feels a strong connection to them. This album is an effort to pay tribute to those songs and produce them in a way that will speak to a younger generation of LDS youth.
Track List
  1. Hold On, the Light Will Come feat. Scott Shepard
  2. Give a Little Bit of Yourself feat. Catherine Leavy
  3. You're Not Alone feat. Andrew Langdon
  4. Gentle feat. Drew Danburry
  5. I Can't Do Everything feat. Brooke White of American Idol
  6. Homeless feat. Ryan Innes of The Voice
  7. You've Always Been There for Me feat. Elaine Bradley of Neon Trees
  8. Share the Joy feat. Severin Bozung
  9. Be the Joy feat. Eric Robertson
  10. Promise of Light feat. Adam and Darcie Sanders
**Individual tracks available on iTunes.

About the author:

Acclaimed producer and arranger ERIC ROBERTSON has composed and produced music for top musicians in Utah and all over the country. Artists like Mindy Gledhill, Ryan Innes, and a host of other award-winning artists turn to him to provide them with relevant, beautifully-produced songs.

In my opinion:

I have always enjoyed Michael McLean’s music and this new modern tribute to his music didn’t disappoint! When I was a teenager, we would listen to Sabbath songs, such as “You’re Not Alone,” and “I Can’t Do Everything.” This unique soundtrack brings those songs into a new light! Performers such as Brooke White from American Idol and Ryan Innes of The Voice, are featured in this new and improved CD! I recommend this fun and modern soundtrack to all!

Disclaimer: I received one or more of the products or services for free in the hope that I would mention them on my blog. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.


Post a Comment

Follow @ Instagram