Higher by Nathan Pacheco


Award-winning tenor Nathan Pacheco has toured the world featured alongside world-class artists such as Yanni, Katherine Jenkins, and Placido Domingo. In all of his travels across South America, through Europe and Asia, and across America, Nathan often includes spiritually rooted and uplifting songs in his repertoire. This album is a collection of his favorite songs that connect with those spiritual moments from his performances across the world. These songs take the listener on a beautiful journey with classic hymns such as "Be Thou My Vision," soaring Italian epics like "Nella Fantasia," and modern classics such as "Forever," by Kari Jobe. Performing with intimate acoustic backing and often featuring piano and cello, Nathan's desire with this album is to help people reach higher, to feel deeper spiritual connection, and to find peace through songs that life the soul.

Track List
1. Forever
2. Be Thou My Vision
3. The Lord’s Prayer
4. His Love
5. Amazing Grace (My Chains Are Gone)
6. Come As You Are
7. Sonda-Me, Usa-Me
8. In Christ Alone
9. Through All My Days
10. How Great Thou Art
11. Come Thou Fount of Every Blessing
12. Nella Fantasia

Available for Pre-Order Here:
iTunes: http://apple.co/2ja7dA2
Amazon: http://amzn.to/2kqpy8U
DB: http://bit.ly/2k7FW0q

About the author:

Nathan Pacheco is a classically trained tenor who has a passion for reaching out and uplifting people through music. In addition to being a television and recording artist, Nathan completed his debut solo tour in 2013. He has been featured globally in live performances, including touring the United States, Canada, and Mexico with Yanni; performing with Latin singing sensation Olga Tañon; touring England, Scotland, and Wales with Katherine Jenkins and the National Symphony Orchestra; performing for Prince Charles in conjunction with the British Forces Foundation and the USO; and performing with the San Diego Symphony. Introducing Nathan Pacheco and Christmas with Nathan Pacheco began airing on PBS in 2012. Nathan has also been featured prominently in broadcasts with the Mormon Tabernacle Choir, Katherine Jenkins, and Yanni. He has been featured on multiple Yanni recordings, including his latest album, Inspirato, on which Nathan was featured alongside Plácido Domingo, Renée Fleming, and other opera stars. Nathan’s debut album was released in 2012 by Disney Pearl. Shortly after its release, it registered as one of the top purchased classical/crossover discs on iTunes and Amazon. His latest album, Higher, was released February 2017.

In Emilee's opinion:

WOW! Nathan Pacheco has one powerful voice that I could listen to over and over again. I absolutely love this cd and am grateful for the opportunity to review it. Nathan has such a beautiful and sweet voice. It is so soothing and soft. I was crying as I listened to his songs. They really touched my heart. I felt like I was home. Oftentimes when I feel the spirit, I feel like I'm home with my Heavenly Father and I just want to stay there forever. It is a special feeling and I'm grateful that my heart allows me to feel it. It is the same feeling when I go to the temple. I can't imagine my life without the gospel.

The songs that touched my heart were Forever, His Love, How Great Thou Art, and Come Thou Fount of Every Blessing. I wasn't too keen on the foreign language songs, however, they still were sweet to listen to. His Love can heal and will lead us to where we need to go. If your testimony is lacking and needs a boost, I definitely recommend that one listens to Nathan and the words in the lyrics. The words really are so powerful. Sometimes I wish I could feel the Savior's embrace in a physical way. But, I feel it inside. He tells me in my heart and mind. I look forward to when I can stand face to face with Him. I wish we could all understand the love our Savior can have for each of us. His hands reach out to us to bring us home. We need to reach out and follow Him. I want to thank Nathan for his talent and for bringing the spirit into my home. Thank you from the bottom of my heart.

Disclaimer: I received one or more of the products or services for free in the hope that I would mention them on my blog and offer an honest review. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.

Post a Comment

Follow @ Instagram